Brownies

You find a box in the attic that isn’t yours.

Welcome to Time Warp Saturday. I join the WonHundred Word Wednesday group after it had begun. For the several weeks I will be doing posts for the prompts from before I began. Here is my entry for May 14, 2014.

bordersmall

“You find a box in the attic that isn’t yours, and you open it?” I glowered at my sister. The last thing I needed was a lecture. Especially, since she hadn’t volunteered to help search mum’s after the funeral.

“How was I to know her brownies home was in there?” Or they’d still be displeased to see me. I’d borrowed their stane decades ago and only to taste mum’s brew discretely. The torn apart house proclaimed they hadn’t forgotten yet.

My sister slapped her forehead. “How will we find the amulet in time with this mess? Time’s almost up, fool.”

bordersmall

If you haven’t already, check out the rest from the present!

Alison Woods (Peering Into. . .): alisonmillerwoods.wordpress.com
Amryn Scott: wildscottkids.wordpress.com
Angela Schroeder: angelaschroederauthor.blogspot.com
Caleb Warnock: http://calebwarnock.blogspot.com
Canda Mortensen: candamortensen.blogspot.com
Ginny Romney: romneyrants.blogspot.com
Jaclyn Weist: jaclynweist.blogspot.com
Jenifer Lee: http://www.myfam-i-lee.blogspot.com/
Jessica Winn, The Distracted Writer: thedistractedwriter.com
K.R. Wilburn: krwilburnbooks.com/blog
Kaye P. Clark: kayepclarkwriter.blogspot.com
Kelly Martin, Author: www.kellymartinbooks.blogspot.com
Laura D. Bastian: www.lauradbastian.com
Leah Sanders, inklings: inklings-leahsanders.blogspot.com
Lindzee Armstrong/Lydia Winters: lindzeearmstrong.blogspot.com
Miranda D. Nelson: www.mirandadnelson.blogspot.com
R.K. Grow: www.rkgtheauthor.com
Starimprint http://starimprint.blogspot.com/
Stephanie Worlton’s Kreating Krazy blog: stephanieworlton.blogspot.com
Wendy Knight, Author: www.wendyknightauthor.blogspot.com

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on Google+Share on StumbleUpon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *