Curiosity

You know what they say

Welcome to Time Warp Saturday. I join the WonHundred Word Wednesday group after it had begun. For the several weeks I will be doing posts for the prompts from before I began. Here is my entry for May 7, 2014.

bordersmall

“You know what they say about cats and curiosity? It’s bunk. I should’ve been curious about this job when offered it. I was blinded by the coin. If I’d thought we both would’ve been spared. It’s your home and, though it’s lovely, I’d rather not be here.

Right, I’m digressing. No need to rumble at me. They said it was appraising antiquities discovered while evaluating mines. No man lives in the Dartsmiths. I thought I was coming to the ruins he’d claimed, not your cave.”

I gulped as the dragon rumbled again. I hadn’t impressed him yet. I needed to.

bordersmall

If you haven’t already, check out the rest from the present!

Alison Woods (Peering Into. . .): alisonmillerwoods.wordpress.com
Amryn Scott: wildscottkids.wordpress.com
Angela Schroeder: angelaschroederauthor.blogspot.com
Caleb Warnock: http://calebwarnock.blogspot.com
Canda Mortensen: candamortensen.blogspot.com
Ginny Romney: romneyrants.blogspot.com
Jaclyn Weist: jaclynweist.blogspot.com
Jenifer Lee: http://www.myfam-i-lee.blogspot.com/
Jessica Winn, The Distracted Writer: thedistractedwriter.com
K.R. Wilburn: krwilburnbooks.com/blog
Kaye P. Clark: kayepclarkwriter.blogspot.com
Kelly Martin, Author: www.kellymartinbooks.blogspot.com
Laura D. Bastian: www.lauradbastian.com
Leah Sanders, inklings: inklings-leahsanders.blogspot.com
Lindzee Armstrong/Lydia Winters: lindzeearmstrong.blogspot.com
Miranda D. Nelson: www.mirandadnelson.blogspot.com
R.K. Grow: www.rkgtheauthor.com
Starimprint http://starimprint.blogspot.com/
Stephanie Worlton’s Kreating Krazy blog: stephanieworlton.blogspot.com
Wendy Knight, Author: www.wendyknightauthor.blogspot.com

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on Google+Share on StumbleUpon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *