Green-Eyed Monster

He wanted her job, and it would be easy enough to discredit her

What is WonHundred Word Wednesdays? It’s when a group of amazing authors and I write 100 word stories all based on the same short prompt and post them. All the variations are fun to read. Here is my entry for the week.

bordersmall

He glowered at her back. She was undeserving. She didn’t even believe in love. That discovery had been a shock. He’d been delivering a message to her and she hadn’t what with venting over the phone. To a mortal no less!

The chill scorched his blood even now. She’d been blessed to the mantel and still dared to mock love? It ate at him.

He wanted her job, and it would be easy enough to discredit her. Messengers were prized for their recall. If he repeated what he’d heard they’d believe. Cupids had to believe in love and she didn’t.

bordersmall

Now see the rest!

Alison Woods (Peering Into. . .): alisonmillerwoods.wordpress.com
Amryn Scott: wildscottkids.wordpress.com
Angela Schroeder: angelaschroederauthor.blogspot.com
Caleb Warnock: http://calebwarnock.blogspot.com
Canda Mortensen: candamortensen.blogspot.com
Ginny Romney: romneyrants.blogspot.com
Jaclyn Weist: jaclynweist.blogspot.com
Jenifer Lee: http://www.myfam-i-lee.blogspot.com/
Jessica Winn, The Distracted Writer: thedistractedwriter.com
K.R. Wilburn: krwilburnbooks.com/blog
Kaye P. Clark: kayepclarkwriter.blogspot.com
Kelly Martin, Author: www.kellymartinbooks.blogspot.com
Laura D. Bastian: www.lauradbastian.com
Leah Sanders, inklings: inklings-leahsanders.blogspot.com
Lindzee Armstrong/Lydia Winters: lindzeearmstrong.blogspot.com
Miranda D. Nelson: www.mirandadnelson.blogspot.com
R.K. Grow: www.rkgtheauthor.com
Starimprint http://starimprint.blogspot.com/
Stephanie Worlton’s Kreating Krazy blog: stephanieworlton.blogspot.com
Wendy Knight, Author: www.wendyknightauthor.blogspot.com

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on Google+Share on StumbleUpon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *