Into the Descent

He was terrified of small spaces and she knew

What is WonHundred Word Wednesdays? It’s when a group of amazing authors and I write 100 word stories all based on the same short prompt and post them. All the variations are fun to read. Here is my entry for the week.

bordersmall

He was terrified of small spaces and she knew she’d cause him horror when she’d fled here. Guilt held her there instead of slipping away into the descent.

“Kelsig,” Vigdis cried. “Stop, Kelsig!”

Mista had anticipated and desired the woman’s presence. But she was near his feet, in danger of his thrashing. Mista’s only risk was the breeze his thrashing created.

“Kelsig, let me aid you. You’re not alone.” Finally, the monk stilled, allowing Vigdis to aid his retreat.

Mista offered the Sky Father a silent prayer that her cruel plan had worked. In silence she began her own retreat.

bordersmall

Now see the rest!

Alison Woods (Peering Into. . .): alisonmillerwoods.wordpress.com
Amryn Scott: wildscottkids.wordpress.com
Angela Schroeder: angelaschroederauthor.blogspot.com
Caleb Warnock: http://calebwarnock.blogspot.com
Canda Mortensen: candamortensen.blogspot.com
Ginny Romney: romneyrants.blogspot.com
Jaclyn Weist: jaclynweist.blogspot.com
Jenifer Lee: http://www.myfam-i-lee.blogspot.com/
Jessica Winn, The Distracted Writer: thedistractedwriter.com
K.R. Wilburn: krwilburnbooks.com/blog
Kaye P. Clark: kayepclarkwriter.blogspot.com
Kelly Martin, Author: www.kellymartinbooks.blogspot.com
Laura D. Bastian: www.lauradbastian.com
Leah Sanders, inklings: inklings-leahsanders.blogspot.com
Lindzee Armstrong/Lydia Winters: http://www.lindzeearmstrong.com/blog-2
Miranda D. Nelson: www.mirandadnelson.blogspot.com
R.K. Grow: www.rkgtheauthor.com
Starimprint http://starimprint.blogspot.com/
Stephanie Worlton’s Kreating Krazy blog: stephanieworlton.blogspot.com
Wendy Knight, Author: www.wendyknightauthor.blogspot.com

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on Google+Share on StumbleUpon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *