Peasants and Kings

The truth about love is…

Welcome to Time Warp Saturday. I join the WonHundred Word Wednesday group after it had begun. For the several weeks I will be doing posts for the prompts from before I began. Here is my entry for May 21, 2014.

bordersmall

“The truth about love is. . . complicated. I can’t solve what philosophers have struggled with longer than writing’s existed? I swear, I didn’t harm or threaten him” My words echoed in the immense chamber.

Deverell appraised me in my chains. His guards watched me wearily, hands on their weapons. To them, I wasn’t worth contemplation. I was an unbathed apprentice with rags for clothes.

Yet there I stood and he was contemplating me. I wouldn’t cower though, not even for my king. It didn’t matter what they said, I knew his son loved me. I had to find him.

bordersmall

If you haven’t already, check out the rest from the present!

Alison Woods (Peering Into. . .): alisonmillerwoods.wordpress.com
Amryn Scott: wildscottkids.wordpress.com
Angela Schroeder: angelaschroederauthor.blogspot.com
Caleb Warnock: http://calebwarnock.blogspot.com
Canda Mortensen: candamortensen.blogspot.com
Ginny Romney: romneyrants.blogspot.com
Jaclyn Weist: jaclynweist.blogspot.com
Jenifer Lee: http://www.myfam-i-lee.blogspot.com/
Jessica Winn, The Distracted Writer: thedistractedwriter.com
K.R. Wilburn: krwilburnbooks.com/blog
Kaye P. Clark: kayepclarkwriter.blogspot.com
Kelly Martin, Author: www.kellymartinbooks.blogspot.com
Laura D. Bastian: www.lauradbastian.com
Leah Sanders, inklings: inklings-leahsanders.blogspot.com
Lindzee Armstrong/Lydia Winters: lindzeearmstrong.blogspot.com
Miranda D. Nelson: www.mirandadnelson.blogspot.com
R.K. Grow: www.rkgtheauthor.com
Starimprint http://starimprint.blogspot.com/
Stephanie Worlton’s Kreating Krazy blog: stephanieworlton.blogspot.com
Wendy Knight, Author: www.wendyknightauthor.blogspot.com

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on Google+Share on StumbleUpon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *