Secrets

The old house, with its wildly overgrown garden, was silent, secretive

What is WonHundred Word Wednesdays? It’s when a group of amazing authors and I write 100 word stories all based on the same short prompt and post them. All the variations are fun to read. Here is my entry for the week.

bordersmall

She examined the grounds, unsmiling. Just as the plants had been tended once, she could tell he had been as well. That time was long past. Both had run wild. Neither mirth nor peace had place here anymore. The old house with its wildly overgrown garden was silent, secretive. Those secrets wanted out, but the beast threatened those who pried, trapping her piteously.

Her grief swamped her, but she forced back the sob. She hadn’t surrendered to pain in months. She wouldn’t now. She’d find his truths, see her family again. She had the time. He’d given her nothing else.

bordersmall

Now see the rest!

Alison Woods (Peering Into. . .): alisonmillerwoods.wordpress.com
Amryn Scott: wildscottkids.wordpress.com
Angela Schroeder: angelaschroederauthor.blogspot.com
Caleb Warnock: http://calebwarnock.blogspot.com
Canda Mortensen: candamortensen.blogspot.com
Ginny Romney: romneyrants.blogspot.com
Jaclyn Weist: jaclynweist.blogspot.com
Jenifer Lee: http://www.myfam-i-lee.blogspot.com/
Jessica Winn, The Distracted Writer: thedistractedwriter.com
K.R. Wilburn: krwilburnbooks.com/blog
Kaye P. Clark: kayepclarkwriter.blogspot.com
Kelly Martin, Author: www.kellymartinbooks.blogspot.com
Laura D. Bastian: www.lauradbastian.com
Leah Sanders, inklings: inklings-leahsanders.blogspot.com
Lindzee Armstrong/Lydia Winters: http://www.lindzeearmstrong.com/blog-2
Miranda D. Nelson: www.mirandadnelson.blogspot.com
R.K. Grow: www.rkgtheauthor.com
Starimprint http://starimprint.blogspot.com/
Stephanie Worlton’s Kreating Krazy blog: stephanieworlton.blogspot.com
Wendy Knight, Author: www.wendyknightauthor.blogspot.com

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on Google+Share on StumbleUpon

2 Comments:

  1. Wonderful! I love the Beauty and the Beast (I assume) take.

  2. You assume correctly. Glad you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *