The Deal

Under normal circumstances he would speak his mind, but, with a gun against his head

What is WonHundred Word Wednesdays? It’s when a group of amazing authors and I write 100 word stories all based on the same short prompt and post them. All the variations are fun to read. Here is my entry for the week.

bordersmall

Gerald wasn’t much for the current conversation. Under normal circumstances he would speak his mind, but, with a gun against his head, figuratively, he merely grimaced at Royce. “You call that a plan and want me to risk my life on it?”

Royce rolled his eyes. “You’re being melodramatic. You know Edris needs it.”

“Low blow” Gerald scowled. She was a card that worked too often.

“It’s a short jump. I drop us in the system, you grab the files from the net, and we get out. Easy.” Royce’s hand on Gerald’s shoulder gave no reassurance.

“It’s never easy, Royce.”

bordersmall

Alison Woods (Peering Into. . .): alisonmillerwoods.wordpress.com
Amryn Scott: wildscottkids.wordpress.com
Angela Schroeder: angelaschroederauthor.blogspot.com
Caleb Warnock: http://calebwarnock.blogspot.com
Canda Mortensen: candamortensen.blogspot.com
Ginny Romney: romneyrants.blogspot.com
Jaclyn Weist: jaclynweist.blogspot.com
Jenifer Lee: http://www.myfam-i-lee.blogspot.com/
Jessica Winn, The Distracted Writer: thedistractedwriter.com
K.R. Wilburn: krwilburnbooks.com/blog
Kaye P. Clark: kayepclarkwriter.blogspot.com
Kelly Martin, Author: www.kellymartinbooks.blogspot.com
Laura D. Bastian: www.lauradbastian.com
Leah Sanders, inklings: inklings-leahsanders.blogspot.com
Lindzee Armstrong/Lydia Winters: http://www.lindzeearmstrong.com/blog-2
Miranda D. Nelson: www.mirandadnelson.blogspot.com
R.K. Grow: www.rkgtheauthor.com
Starimprint http://starimprint.blogspot.com/
Stephanie Worlton’s Kreating Krazy blog: stephanieworlton.blogspot.com
Wendy Knight, Author: www.wendyknightauthor.blogspot.com

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on Google+Share on StumbleUpon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *