Wrong Turn

She went to the toilet and on her way back, opened the wrong door

What is WonHundred Word Wednesdays? It’s when a group of amazing authors and I write 100 word stories all based on the same short prompt and post them. All the variations are fun to read. Here is my entry for the week.

bordersmall

“She went to the toilet and on her way back, opened the wrong door?” one cop said to the other.

I twisted my hands in the cuffs. “You’ve been in that maze? It’s all alike. I’ve only been here a week.”

“So you just happened on the body?”

“Nothing just about it,” I muttered.

“No one else entered the room. Cameras prove that.” The other cop leaned toward me menacingly.

I shivered pulling away, instinctively hugging myself. It wasn’t the cops menacing me though. I still felt the demon’s flames. How could they burn and freeze at the same time?

bordersmall

Now see the rest!

Alison Woods (Peering Into. . .): alisonmillerwoods.wordpress.com
Amryn Scott: wildscottkids.wordpress.com
Angela Schroeder: angelaschroederauthor.blogspot.com
Caleb Warnock: http://calebwarnock.blogspot.com
Canda Mortensen: candamortensen.blogspot.com
Ginny Romney: romneyrants.blogspot.com
Jaclyn Weist: jaclynweist.blogspot.com
Jenifer Lee: http://www.myfam-i-lee.blogspot.com/
Jessica Winn, The Distracted Writer: thedistractedwriter.com
K.R. Wilburn: krwilburnbooks.com/blog
Kaye P. Clark: kayepclarkwriter.blogspot.com
Kelly Martin, Author: www.kellymartinbooks.blogspot.com
Laura D. Bastian: www.lauradbastian.com
Leah Sanders, inklings: inklings-leahsanders.blogspot.com
Lindzee Armstrong/Lydia Winters: http://www.lindzeearmstrong.com/blog-2
Miranda D. Nelson: www.mirandadnelson.blogspot.com
R.K. Grow: www.rkgtheauthor.com
Starimprint http://starimprint.blogspot.com/
Stephanie Worlton’s Kreating Krazy blog: stephanieworlton.blogspot.com
Wendy Knight, Author: www.wendyknightauthor.blogspot.com

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on Google+Share on StumbleUpon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *